Remember

Remember to carry the remainder. Because the remainders always forget.

Never carry a conversation in your head when you will have to carry it later for real. Because it never goes how you expect it to.

Carry on the conversation until the last participle has been dangled. Even if it hurts.

The opening shower scene in the movie “Carrie” with Sissy Spacek changed my life forever.

I will carry it with me always.

I would share the YouTube link but I carry the Puritan albatross given me by the early religious refuges that showed up on these shores.

Carry on.

 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/carry/

 

Oh to heck with it. Too many of us have had to carry that Plymouth Rock with us for too long.

Leave a Reply

