Not Too

This speech is a Goldilocks moment in film

As I wracked the little reptile brain at the core of my big old bloated monkey brain, I have to say that many of my Goldilocks moments when taken to further review may have been no more than the best outcome given the events that led up to it.

Or simply stated; it seemed like a good idea at the time.

Just right is way too subjective.

I have learned to cherish the “not too” moments more.

Not too happy.

Not too sad.

Not too smart.

Not too dumb.

Not too pretty.

Not too ugly.

Not too right.

Not too wrong.

Objectivity as an objective is less objectionable than any object.

So by dispatching the constant monitoring of the “just right” meter has given me many more “not too” moments to enjoy rather than striving to peg the “just right” needle on the dial.

In closing I would like to paraphrase AMC’s favorite advertising puke with this immutable law of commerce.

“What you call just right was invented by guys like me…to sell you _______.”

Fill in the blank just right for you.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/daily-prompt-4/

Leave a Reply

