Playing Dress Up

And now a word about perception:

Why do people in the same studio looking at the same monitor differ on what color this marginal piece of haute couture is?

The Science of Why No One Agrees on the Color of This Dress

#thedress    #goldandwhite     #blackandblue

So I would just like to say that while the prompt asks me to perceive this post as my last blog post, I see it as my first blog post followed by the sound of one hand clapping until further notice while I grasp this internet meme with my cold dead fingers.

As with the accounts of eye witnesses and the differences in their stories, is it any wonder that we can never get a consensus here in the United States as to whom “loves America” enough.

But one thing is for certain. Who ever is selling this dress is going have some heavy duty cash counting to do.

This is America after all.

Step right up.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/last-words/

7 thoughts on “Playing Dress Up

    1. I know what you mean. But I see cults forming and a war erupting between the golds and the blues. Which leads to the question of what colors do you see in the original photo that is everywhere. Just so I know if you are with us or agin’ us.

  1. It is worldwide… Search “BBC the dress”, they have found the lady who made it 😀
    I saw it as white and gold but in fact it is really black and blue, interesting. Those colors have somehow targeted what the science calls individual seeing, the small differences how we perceive things, color in this case. 🙂 I thought for a whole day that the thing was a joke and people who wrote black and blue are trolling, but guess not 😉

    1. Now that we know we don’t see things the same we should get on with the business of getting along with each other. Might save the world a lot of trouble.

Leave a Reply

