Says Your Uncle

Hey! I got that call too.

It was history and it spent most of the message laughing and laughing and laughing.  Sure much of the message was jumbled.

I played history’s message for lots of folks. They all had their opinions about what the message said.

I sent it to all the pundits at large. They all had their versions of the message. Some of their versions were so revised I didn’t even know that it was history’s message. I thought it was a fairy tale.

Then I listened closely and I realized history didn’t say months ago. History said many monkeys ago. Then history’s message repeated over and over and over.

Maybe someday we will get the message right.

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/bad-signal/

 

Leave a Reply

