Sound Control To Major Don

I would say that when the number of my accumulated years was small, all durations seemed forever. As I have amassed a quantity of  time numbering in the decades, all durations seem instantaneous. I attribute that to the percentage of my duration being taken up by each action becomes less and less as my allotted duration has expanded.

That leaves me feeling that each action takes up no more or no less time than it should and I would have it no other way.

Just enjoying the ride while hoping I have a nickel left so I can take another one.

Only exception is when waiting for the cable guy.

 

 

 

I learned long ago in this little exchange from Firesign Theater that comedy is indeed the opposite of gravity.

Q:”Do you remember the past?”

A:”Hmmmm”

Q: “Do you remember the future?”

A:”Hmmmmmmmm?”

A: “Forget it!”

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/pace-oddity/

Leave a Reply

