To Do Or Not To Do

  1. Work schedule
  2. Cash flow
  3. Fulfilling work
  4. Better teeth
  5. Single Mindedness      

I wake up early on this first day of that changey rangey what if morning with the sun. My circadian rhythms are no longer in conflict with my second shift phone fodder job. I put the coffee on and sit down on my writing porch and spill forth my first chapter of the next epoch of my life. The words create a rhythm that induces theta waves in the brain when read either internally or externally that brings all who read it peace, joy and comfort. The readers will be calmed and comforted but there are still too few readers pay the bills. Not much of a market for peace, joy, and comfort when the real money is in selling stuff to others to make as big a profit as the human psyche can invoke.

After banging out just the right number of characters I breakfast, cleanse, and head off to sell some stuff to others. But now I am in the high priced consultant chair and no longer having to act like others ideas for selling people things they don’t really want, don’t really need, while spending money they don’t really have, to impress people they don’t really like, are pure genius.  I as high rent poo-bah have the final call because they have paid lots of shekels for that final call.

I tell myself that it is fulfilling work because it pays well and it does “create jobs” because someone has to make, market, sell, and deliver these consumables. Even though the only ones that really “create the jobs” are the consumers who pony up the cash for the snake oil, widget, or service I am shilling. But shhhh!. Our little secret.

With that I sink my new dental regalia into a big juicy steak with little concern for the hours I had formerly spent having to pick the remnants of such a delightful repast from the gaps in my collapsing back teeth. The new cash flow and  deluxe insurance coverage it affords me has purveyors of dental bling lining up at my door to beg for a session to deliver just one more implant.

While being gassed for that diamond implant in my front decorative gold tooth I have the epiphany of all epiphany’s and finally know what my real purpose is. I pursue that purpose exclusively until I am tucked in for that final dirt nap. Fortunately for all, that comes only after delivering on my special purpose in this world.

This delusion was brought to you by me.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/to-do-done/

Leave a Reply

